Shoe Bites: Bag my Beauty

Will you forgive me if I tempt you with my favourite bags from Pret-Amoda.com by comparing them to the hottest beauty looks from the runways? I wanted to do something a little different with my posts and hope you like this piece. The bag you see above from Vitasta, who is known for her antler bag, reminded me of this very strong cat eye look from DSquared. I’ve wanted this bag since I saw Shivan Bhatiya (from Shivan & Narresh) walk into the airport with a large antler duffel bag by the same brand, talk about envy!

Lost city & Roberto Cavalli

We all need a little disco right? Well this bag by Lost City brings that Studio 54 vibe with it. I’m not one to go over the top, but the eye make up at Roberto Cavalli is perfect to match this bag. While it’s not a look I’d suggest for day, it’ll work for that party weekend you have planned. Plus have you ever heard of matching your eye shadow to your bag – Can I say fashion genius?!

Princess K, Victor & Rolf

Two things you have to have for the office this season. One, a great mini-messenger bag like Princesse K’s in the picture above. Secondly, a deep hued berry lip stain or lipstick like the one we saw at Viktor & Rolf. It’s a shade that is professional for the office and sensual for night. We all need day to night essentials and I’ve just given you my two suggestions. Lucky you!

cupidity, chloe

Just like me, you might not be able to rock a completely stark no make-up look like we saw at Chloé, but you can go nude with a wardrobe staple.  This one from Cupidity will go with anything you own in your closet, and you’ll find that you’ll be using it… A lot!

Vitasta, Anna SUi

I can’t get enough of Coral, I’ve got dresses, shoes, make up and even wide leg trousers in this colour! I do have a coral clutch, but this contemporary one by Vitasta is begging to be bought. Anna Sui does a near perfect all Coral inspired beauty look, that’s fresh and youthful. I’m going to try this out soon, hopefully it’ll be a success.

All bag products can be found at Pret-Amoda.com

By Sue Castellino for Pret-Amoda.com

Leave a comment