Toe Tappers: Rita Ora and Snoop Lion – Torn Apart

Everything about this song, I absolutely adore. It’s got that great Reggae vibe that uplifts immediately upon hearing it. It’s got an awesome (forgive me for this description) booty bouncing bass line and that doesn’t even begin to cover it. First off, a Rihanna look a-like that can actually sing, talk about stardom! Yes, I’m a bit late on the Rita Ora band wagon, but I’m so excited that I get to experience her music. Apart from the fact that she’s singing with Snoop Lion, and that the video is in Thailand, where I have only the best and most warm memories. The added treat is that you get to see elephants in the video, I love elephants, my favourite animal ever.

 BUT.. the best part of it, are the clothes, all in white, and everything that I would personally wear, plus styled in a way that I would probably do myself. I mean talk about finding a song of the year. The lyrics also speak volumes of what is predominately on my mind, which is the quest for the perfect relationship. My favourite lyrics from the song are “I heard him speak but then I saw his face. I knew he was the one because I dreamt this day. I was such a beginner on this thing called love” Yes ladies it does exist, that love we’ve been dreaming of, the more we go through men and the experiences they put us through, the more I’m convinced that there is better out there, who is going to mysteriously turn up, in August, All 6 feet 3 or 4 inches of him. Hey, it’s my dream don’t judge, plus this song puts me in the feel good place, where you know that everything has worked out.

If you hadn’t already guessed, I’ve been annoyingly  (to most of my friends) happy and following the Law of attraction. It’s made me abundantly happy, and pushes me forward with relative ease to where I want to go in life, all while surrounding me with cooperative components in the form of rendezvous, people, experiences and mostly manifestations of true desires. I digress, but yes, this song definitely helps me wake up feeling so much more happier, which in turn makes the whole day just that tad bit sweeter.

Leave a Reply

