Shoe bites: The Best TV Series Quotes You’ll Want to Use

Picture Courtesy bhmpics.com

I’ve been hanging out with a bunch of fun girls who love their TV as much as I do. Quite often we use quotes or think of certain dialogues that we’d love to use when the time is right. While I’m never at a loss for words, I wish I’d use them more wisely, but then again, I don’t think when I talk, I usually just speak my mind (isn’t that better?). The following statements are some of my favourites from their series. I’d like to applaud the script writers for giving us these jewels.

Suits

Season 1, Episode 5
Donna: I know you meant that as a compliment, but I don’t appreciate limits being placed on my beauty.

Season 2, Episode 4
Harvey: I don’t know what imaginary world you’re skipping in right now but it’s time you joined us in the real world.

Season 2, Episode 9
Donna: I’m trying to give the moment some drama. Now you’ve ruined that too.

Revenge

Season 1, Episode 19
Emily: The best among us will learn from the mistakes of the past, while the rest of us are doomed to repeat them.

Season 1, Episode 20
Emily: Destruction is in my DNA. Take it up with Darwin.

Season 2, Episode 10
Emily: Power provides the ability to choose but has the proclivity for corruption.

Sherlock

Season 2, Episode 1
Moriarty: So if you have what you say you have, I’ll make you rich. If you don’t, I’ll make you into shoes.
Season 2, Episode 2
Sherlock: You couldn’t cope. You were just a child. So you rationalized it into something very different. Then you started to remember so you had to be stopped. Driven out of your mind so no one would believe a word you said.

Sex and the City

Season 1, Episode 4
Carrie: I realized I had just entered an interesting chapter in my life. I had outgrown the boys of my past, and not quite grown into the men of my future.

Season 3, Episode 18
Samantha: Honey, you look back so much you should have a relationship rear-view mirror.

Leave a Reply

