Shoe Bites: Shivan & Narresh Forêt Noire preview

The team

Picture courtesy Rohan Michael Hoole

I can’t wait to see these garments down the runway, seems like I’ve seen the collection through video and pictures but still not in person. Shivan and Narresh, my favourite swimwear and resort wear designers in India are going to debut their fashion film on the 9th of Dec along with their show at India Resort Fashion week. I’ve known about this fashion film of theirs since before they stated shooting, and was actually really upset I couldn’t go an help them with the shoot. My friend from college Roshni Manwani, who I suggested to Shivan to assist them in Mumbai was the lucky one who got to do it instead. Rohan Michael Hoole (who is the coolest modern day gentleman, ladies you will be smitten) was chosen to make the short film. I have no doubt the film will be everything that fashion short films aim to be but better because of Shivan & Narresh’s garments and Rohan’s vision. Above is a peak of their film from their youtube channel.

Shivan & Narresh

I can’t wait to wear the dress at 0.38min and the green jacket at 1.33min (video below) for IRFW2011!! So exciting!

Leave a comment