Toe Tappers: Armin Van Buuren Ft Laura V ‘Drowning (Avicii Remix)’

I don’t know what it is about Armin Van Buuren, but his music never fails to put a smile on my face. Whether it’s all the fantastic memories I’ve had at Sunburn listening to him play live, or listening to his music while getting ready before going out. His music always has that celebratory feeling that makes you want to get up and dance. This track is just an all round hit for me, from the lyrics to the Avicii‘s spin on the melody, I can’t stop listening to it. The lyrics feel like an escapist would when trying to avoid emotions and is just what I need right now. This is the usual euphoric state I’m put in when listening to Armin’s music.

EDM makes me want to go to Sunburn this year.. Should I, unfortunately the guy I want to go with will be on another continent!

drowning

Lyrics for Drowning

Rush
Pull me under
The world is at my feet
It’s no wonder

Your eyes speak to me
They tell me be calm
They tell me be strong

Swimming out so deep
Now I can’t breathe
And it’s exactly where I belong

Cause it feels like a run of a lifetime
And nothing’s gonna save us now
Let the waves come crashing down

Cause it feels like I’m right for the first time
And everytime I take you in
I feel my heart skip a beat again

I am drowning in your love
Cause I’m drowning in your love

Love
It’s taking over
There is no in between till I find me some cover

The tide is coming, I dont know if I can take it
I lose my focus, lose my focus
With every breath I feel my inhibition breaking
I can’t control it, no no no…

Cause it feels like a ride of a lifetime
And nothing’s gonna save us now
Let the waves come crashing down

Cause it feels like I’m right for the first time
And everytime I take you in
I feel my heart skip a beat again
I’m drowning in your love

Leave a Reply

